Cannabis, Weed, Herb, Marijuana, Mary Jane, Pot: friend or foe

marijuana-1

 

 

It’s an amazing plant.

 

 

modern-uses-flow-chart

 

 

Dr. Sanjay Gupta has done some excellent documentaries on the use of marijuana. He was honest enough to change his mind after, at first, being against it for medicinal purposes.

 

 

Why are we so afraid of this plant? God gave us herbs and every seed-bearing plant for food. Cannabis is totally natural: a green plant. Yet the medical community wants to instill fear in the public about it. Children are being healed of seizures with it, but they can’t get it because the law prohibits the sale of it. That’s really sad and stupid.

cannabis_uses

 

How many prescription drug overdoses kill people every year? I haven’t ever heard of anyone overdosing on Marijuana.  Come on people now. How many millions of dollars do we spend trying to deal with the drug problem? It’s more dangerous trying to catch the criminals selling it than  taking the drug. It’s the leftovers of the women’s temperance movement that keeps the stigma on drug use.

Prohibition-sign

If they legalized drug use and put all of their law enforcement budget into drug rehabilitation, wouldn’t that make more sense? If an adult person chooses to take a substance why should anyone have a say about it other than that individual? Why should the government have control over what a person puts into their body? People will use the drug whether it’s illegal or not. It makes me so angry that the medical community is allowed to give drugs which have terrible side-effects and even kill people, but when a natural remedy is available the message is always ‘oh no, we need to do more research on this, it could be harmful’.

medical_use_of_marijuana

 

Bob Marley said herb can heal a nation.

bob-marley-herb-alcohol

 

I know several people who say they smoke a joint rather than drink alcohol because they get too angry when they drink where marijuana mellows them out. Good. It always just made me want to sleep. I don’t advocate smoking and I don’t smoke pot myself anymore, but I think people should be allowed to choose what they do with their bodies. The government should educate and give treatment for people who want help with substance abuse, but the choice to take or not should be up to the individual. What about cigarette smoking? It’s a terrible habit  that causes lung cancer. They’re not outlawing that. What about alcohol? It causes health problems too if not taken in moderation.

What do you think? Shouldn’t all recreational drugs be legalized with government oversight as is done with cigarettes and alcohol?

legal2

 

 

Hemp-Fuzion-Hair-Conditioner

 

 

http://www.baltimorecriminaldefenselawyerblog.com/2014/01/marijuana-legalization-bill-proposed-in-annapolis.html

http://edition.cnn.com/2013/08/08/health/gupta-changed-mind-marijuana/index.html

Uses for Marijuana

http://limericksbyclancy.wordpress.com/2014/07/13/pot-let-the-people-decide-what-they-want/

 

6 thoughts on “Cannabis, Weed, Herb, Marijuana, Mary Jane, Pot: friend or foe

  1. I’m not sure what I think about it. I don’t think pot is bad, but I’m watching what’s happening in Colorado. I don’t know if people are ready for it to be legalized. I think Colorado is an experiment of sorts. I’m curious to see how it will all play out.

    • I just hope they let the the people who need it get it legally, especially children. I agree it will be interesting to see how it all plays out. Thank you for your comment. I really appreciate you sharing your thoughts.

      • Yes, thank you. I viewed the article very helpful… I never heard of bone broth I am Willing to give this a try I will also start including more mag. I knew dairy products bothered me ,yet I am shock about wheat ,so I can def. eliminate wheat and see if that helps.I am so thankful that you took time to find info for me .A lo of tips from bathing to concotions.Your are whom God sent for sure.Thank you peace (Amani)

  2. Pingback: Chickweed | Natural Health Information

Leave a Reply

