So much to say, so little time. . .

A beautiful poem/prayer for children by a newspaper colonist, Ina Hughes, in Knoxville, Tennessee.

Reflections From a Cloudy Mirror

Any of you who have missed me over the past week – I’m still here, and alive, and boy-howdy, am I KICKING!!  I will fill you in on my doings and whereabouts tomorrow or Saturday, depending on how things go – but in the meantime I wish to share with you a wonderful piece written by one of my very favorite newspaper columnists, Ina Hughs, (The Knoxville News-Sentinel), from Knoxville, Tennessee.  She is a wonderful, articulate, pithy, and witty woman of a certain age with whom I identify frequently.  Since moving away from Knoxville I haven’t been reading her as much, but it’s good to know she is still alive, kicking, and praying.  Let’s join her, shall we?

A PRAYER FOR CHILDREN

We pray for children

who sneak popsicles before supper,

who erase holes in math workbooks,

who can never find their shoes.

And we pray for those

View original post 316 more words

One thought on “So much to say, so little time. . .

  1. Pingback: “DIARY OF A RAMS FAN” , A LOOK AT AMERICAN EXCEPTIONALISM THROUGH THE EYES OF A DEDICATED FAN OF THE NFL’S RAMS FOOTBALL TEAM |

Leave a Reply

