Very Inspiring Blogger Award

very-inspiring-blogger-award-21

 

I want to thank Marigold at Versus Blog for her nomination of Rose of Sharon Healing for this award. She sent this nomination a while ago, but I’m finally getting to the post.

The rules are much the same as the other awards:

Tell some facts about yourself

Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their site

Nominate some more people for the award.

seven things about me

So, some more things about me:

 

1. Two of my favorite TV programs as a kid were Emergency and Mod Squad.

Mod Squad- picture courtesy IMDb

Mod Squad 1968- picture courtesy IMDb

 

2. I like the number 4, 7, and 12.

3. My favorite Bible verse is Matthew 11:28, “Come to me all you who are burdened and heavy laden and I will give you rest.” I’ve spent a great deal of time working and striving in my life to be grown up, but I’ve learned that I can’t hurry the process of my growth. God is sovereign and He has a plan for my life. I just have to go along for the ride. Which leads me to my next favorite:

4. One of my favorite characters is Jane Canary or Calamity Jane on Deadwood. One quote of hers I like very much. She’s telling the Doc to ‘stop hastening people. Everyone has their own pace!’ Leave people alone to figure their journey out as they should.

Calamity Jane in Deadwood played by Robin Weigert

Calamity Jane in Deadwood played by Robin Weigert

4. My favorite book of the Bible is the Song of Solomon. It’s a beautiful love story with amazing imagery.

5. My favorite gospel book is John. In chapter 6 the people ask Jesus, “What must we do to do the works God requires?” To which Jesus says, “The work of God is this: to believe in the one he has sent.” Can’t get much more simple than that.

6. My favorite New Testament characters are Jesus, Peter and Paul.

7. My favorite Old Testament character is Job because through his life story we learn about why we suffer on this earth and about who God is. He is good all the time!

 

I’d like to nominate for this award:

Talking Thailand

Living the Dream

Send sunshine

Spirit Mind Cake

Dilly’s Daydream

Managing Depression

the bee speak

the crafty lady in combat boots

Being Em

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: A Very Inspiring Inspiration | Send Sunshine

  2. Yippie! You did the post! And I love the picture that you used for the award – very pretty. I never heard of The Mod Squad but the poster makes me curious now…

    • Yes, I’m sorry it took me so long. I used the traditional pic in a widget, but wanted to find a different image for the post. Glad you liked it.
      Ya, the Mod Squad was my fav. I thought those three were so cool. If I watched it now, I’d probably think it’s corny. Ah well, I really enjoyed it as a kid.

  3. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award | the crafty lady in combat boots

    • Hello!! thanks for visiting and for your comments. I will check out your site. It sounds great. I don’t get on word press often these days. I really miss the interaction with great people like yourself πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

