Where to Get your Cherry Blossom On in Korea: Updated for 2015

Korea’s beautiful cherry blossoms.

Travel-Stained

*In recent days, last year’s post about Cherry Blossom Festivals in Korea has become popular again on this blog. It seems like people are already making travel plans for this year’s season, so I’ve updated with dates for 2015, and provided tips for getting the most out of your festival experience.

Every spring, an eagerly anticipated silvery pink wave of luminescent gorgeousness sweeps it’s way up the Korean Peninsula.

Yup, you guessed it. The blooming of the cherry blossoms.

By Kim Daram, CC Attribution By Kim Daram, CC Attribution

It’s an occasion that almost everyone in the country looks forward to. And while no one can pinpoint exactly what makes this annual blushing of the trees such a special event, I’d guess that it has something to do with it’s temporal nature.

Could there be anything more poetic than the falling of an infinite number of frail pink petals, as they drift peacefully to their…

View original post 950 more words

10 thoughts on “Where to Get your Cherry Blossom On in Korea: Updated for 2015

    • Hi Juliann! Thanks for commenting on my post on the cherry blossoms. I’ve been away from my blog for a while and am catching up on some comments made. Hope you’re doing great!
      Darcy

    • Hey Krissy,
      Thank you so much for your encouragement and wonderful comments on my posts. I’m thankful to have met you and your blog is looking great. I love your gravatar page. Beautiful picture of you. Hope you’re having a fabulous Sunday!
      Blessings,
      Darcy

      • oh-wow ,Darcy same here same here,I’m so glad to have met you. Your work has really helped my skin issues…esp. (Bone broth) I was having a very challenging time when I first started blogging but now with much discipline its getting better ( using all sorts of Herbs) I just wanted to thank you.I also love all the fabulous places you’ve traveled ,amazing photo’s (gotta try that reflexology park ) much love to you…Happy Sunday…

      • That makes me so happy to hear that what I’ve shared has helped you. Sounds like you’ve done a lot of work on your health. Good for you!
        Hope you have a great week Krissy!

    • Hi Jenny,
      How are you? Thanks for checking out the cherry blossom post and for your feedback on the pictures. Hope you’re well in Sweden:-)

Leave a Reply

