One Lovely Blog

lovely blog

 

Many thanks to Fawn at Triggershorse for her nomination of the Rose of Sharon site for the Lovely Blog Award. It makes me so happy to have this blog site named Lovely. ‘Lovely’ is a wonderful word. It’s great to be part of a network of bloggers who are so incredibly supportive of each other.

This is what Fawn said in her nomination of Rose of Sharon: With a heart for healing and exquisite photographs, she educates us about her adopted country of Korea

Here are the rules for participation for this award:

one-lovely-blog-award1_rules

7 things about myself:

1. I’m a bit of a redneck. I just don’t do very well with Politically Correct stuff.

2. I’m a follower of Jesus. I believe he’s the Creator of all things and in Him all things hold together.

3. My favorite genres of music are rock and roll and country music. My favorite era for music is the 80s and I like anything I can dance to.

4. I grew up on a farm and rode horses.

That's me holding the horses

That’s me holding the horses

5. I figure skated throughout my growing up years.

4 years old - ice ballerina at the Summerland Ice Carnival

4 years old – ice ballerina at the Summerland Ice Carnival

6. I won the school speech contest when I was 12 years old. My topic was from the book Roots by Alex Haley

Roots by Alex Haley

Roots by Alex Haley

7. I love genealogy. I guess that’s why I enjoyed the story Roots so much.

 

Nominees:

I want to nominate Sue at Travel Tales of Life, but she’s already received this award. I think her blog is amazing. She writes engaging pieces on places all over the world. She and her husband Dave are real adventure seekers!

A beautiful life – the title says it all. This blog is written by women who have a heart for edifying others.

Lorrie Bowden – Blessitude – “I am so blessed and full of gratitude”. You will be blessed if you visit Lorrie’s blog.

soshi Love  – a fellow lover of Korea. Soshi’s blog is loaded with interesting stories about Korean culture.

Arlene at Gardens and Spaces – beautiful pictures of plants from Arlene’s garden. She tells you all about them and much more.

Aina at Lyrics, Sentiments and Me – this lovely site comes from Hawaii

Jan Joy  – this beautiful site is full of encouraging and inspirational scriptures

Natalie at Beauty Does – all about beauty

sf at untitled press on Korean stuffs – full of lovely stories and articles about Korea

Kitt O’Malley – an inspirational blog on living with bipolar disorder and being loved by God

Marigold at Versus Blurb – an exciting site on books and writing from an opinion minded, adventuresome woman

 Coley’s Locket – beautiful faith inspiring articles written by a lovely young woman

Meegan at Rosie Pepperoni – an awesome fashion blog

34 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog

    • Thank you so much Fawn. It’s been a pleasure to join with you in doing this award process. I enjoy finding other people and seeing what others are doing on their blogs. You have encouraged me greatly:-) Blessings, Darcy

  1. Rosh, xoxo. Congratulations! You are very deserving of the award. I honestly, feel so blessed knowing you; and, even more blessed for your nomination.

    But forgive me, my friend. Bcs. with full time schooling and work, I couldn’t accept it at the moment–I am very sorry.

    Nonetheless, I thank you, and triggershorse too, not just for the nomination. Rather, for the great job you guys are doing in spreading goodwill and building camaraderie among our peers–thank you!

    • I totally understand! Many people don’t do the award thing because it is very time consuming. I appreciate so much what you’ve written and am also very thankful for meeting you through the blogging world.
      Your comments are beautiful and I thank you for your support.
      I wish you every success in your pursuits through work and school. God bless you Aina!

    • Rosh – You are highly deserve this award, Congratulations. I want to share with you how sad I am from few members on WP they suddenly decided to remove someone’s accomplishments and stop showing their appreciation on my blog. Just Shame for them!

      • Rosh – I have a fame and professional recording label. There are small number of bloggers here, stopped showing their respect and even they did ask from others to ignore me. It looks their mentality far away of respect and enjoy to exchange their fresh ideas here. Just Shame and painful. It really hurt me!

      • I’m so sorry to hear that. I didn’t know about it. That is really terrible. The blogging atmosphere needs to be a supportive one. Just throw that stuff in the garbage. I pray for healing for you. God bless you Mihran:-)

      • Thank you Rosh – It’s already in the garbage, that’s where they belong! I thank you for your warm comments and I have a deep respect to your posts! I wait to read more!

      • Mih, be forgiving. I’m sure they have reasons. No matter, let’s celebrate for our good friend, Rosh! This is her day, and I wish to say kampai. Nonetheless, let’s be happy for her. Kudos, Rosh! Please keep up all the great works!

      • Of course Aina – I agree with you and let us cherish her celebration day, she is deserved with an honor degree. Forgiving – I always forgive, it bothers me when those small group will hurt my image, That is not forgiven when you are a music professional.

        I will always keep my excellence work, as enjoy doing it! I wish also the best of the best!

  2. Thank you, Rosh! Amid the Great Wall of this world, your heart shines in all of your posts. And that alone, to me, makes you very deserving of such recognition and more. I wish you all the best my friend! Kudos!

  3. Darcy I am very honoured and will add this second Lovely Blog Award to my awards page with a thank you and link to your blog. Your enthusiastic encouragement and support has meant a great deal to me. By the way I grew up figure skating too. 🙂

    • Thanks very much for that Sue. I can totally see you as a figure skater:-) The students here are so amazed that I figure skated. I tell them, well, Canada is all about winter sports and every small community has an ice rink. They think that’s so wonderful. I guess we are pretty blessed in North America with so many fun things to do. Pleasure chatting Sue;-)

  4. I’m new to blogging and hadn’t heard of the award before, but congratulations. I’ve enjoyed reading some of your posts and it seems as though you thoroughly deserve the award 🙂

    • Hi! I love the name of your blog. Thank you for commenting and checking out my site. I’m still pretty new to blogging too. I’d like to be better at doing the whole blogging thing, but I’ve enjoyed the whole process so far. People are so supportive and it’s wonderful to meet such a diverse number of people doing so many different things. I’m so glad I decided to start a blog. It’s great to meet you too. I really appreciate your encouraging words too! Have a great day:-)

  5. Thank you so very much, Rosh, for nominating me for the Lovely Blog Award. The logo is stunning. I adore roses and beautiful colors. Perhaps I will cast aside all the rules and simply accept your award so that I can have that gorgeous logo. Not quite in keeping with the spirit of the award, though. I’m afraid I’m a bit awarded-out. I no longer have the energy to do the work accepting them requires. I will have to pray on it and figure out what I can do to carry forth the love. Thank you and God bless.

    • I totally understand and know what you mean about being awarded out. It’s a lot of work. Please know I just wanted to honor your work. Don’t feel obligated to do it and just put the a picture of the award on your site anyway if you feel so inclined. Bless you Kitt! Have a great day!:-)

  6. Pingback: Lovely Blog Award | Kitt O'Malley

Leave a comment